Klock Werks to be title sponsor of Travis Wyman Racing BMW at MotoAmerica season finale

Wyman also to compete in MotoAmerica King of the Baggers exhibition for Trask Performance

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Oct. 20, 2020

Travis Wyman Racing BMW is pleased to announce Klock Werks will be the team’s title sponsor for the season-ending MotoAmerica Superbike Speedfest at Monterey, which takes place Oct. 23-25 at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca in Monterey, Calif.

The South Dakota-based company makes a wide range of parts and accessories for motorcycling and off-road enthusiasts and will have its branding displayed prominently on the team’s 2020 BMW S 1000 RR.

“I met [Klock Werks President and Visionary] Brian Klock years ago while I was working for Kuryakyn,” Wyman said. “When I approached Brian about joining my team’s family of sponsors, he was enthusiastic about getting on board. I’m really happy about the opportunity to help get the word out about Klock Werks’ products to MotoAmerica fans across the nation.”

Founded in 1997, Klock Werks rose to national prominence when it won the 2006 Discovery Channel Biker Build Off with its “World’s Fastest Bagger” entry. The company’s wide-ranging line includes handlebars, fenders, patented Flare windshields, klip hanger and ergo handlebars, stamp steel fenders, iOmount phone holders and Shine Werks cleaning products.

“Since I met Travis in 2012, I’ve been very impressed with his professionalism and passion for the sport,” Brian Klock said. “With a little bit more support, I believe Travis can become one of the most successful riders in MotoAmerica. I’m 54 now, and I think it’s time I start giving back to up-and-coming young people in the motorcycling industry. I expect Travis to emerge as one this industry’s leaders over the next 10 to 20 years.”

Wyman also is set to race for Trask Performance in the MotoAmerica King of the Baggers exhibition race, in addition to competing one Stock 1000 Class race and three Superbike races.

Phoenix, Arizona-based Trask Performance is one of 14 companies invited by MotoAmerica and Drag Specialties to participate in the exhibition. The bike Wyman will compete on is a 2017 Harley-Davidson Road Glide that was built specifically for the King of the Baggers.

Trask Performance founder Nick Trask said the motorcycle generates about 200 horsepower from its turbocharged, 107 cubic-inch engine. Wyman put some laps in aboard the Trask machine at Arizona Motorsports Park on Sunday and said he felt very comfortable while riding the bike.

How to Watch
All three Superbike races slated for the MotoAmerica Superbike Speedfest at Monterey are to be broadcast live on Fox Sports 2, Eurosport and the MotoAmerica Live+ streaming service. The Stock 1000 race is to be broadcast on MotoAmerica Live+ and on Facebook Live, and the King of the Baggers race will be broadcast on MotoAmerica Live+ only.

Wyman’s first race of the weekend is the Stock 1000 race, which gets underway at 3:30 p.m. Eastern/12:30 p.m. Pacific. Coverage of the Saturday Superbike race starts at 6 p.m. Eastern/3 p.m. Pacific, and the King of the Baggers race is scheduled for 7:45 p.m. Eastern/4:45 p.m. Pacific.

Coverage of Sunday’s first Superbike race starts at 2 p.m. Eastern/11 a.m. Pacific. The third and final Superbike race of the weekend takes place at 6 p.m. Eastern/3 p.m. Pacific.

To learn more about MotoAmerica Live+, visit https://www.motoamericaliveplus.com.

# # #

Feature image photo credit: BrockImaging

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: